Louisiana City Attorneys Association

The Louisiana City Attorneys Association (LCAA) is opened to all license attorneys representing incorporated municipalities. The LCAA provides members with information regarding recent developments in laws affecting municipal governments.  As a part of the their Continuing Legal Education (CLE), the LCAA provides both a fall and spring conference to members offering 1 hour of ethics training and professionalism over a two-day period. The LCAA Executive Committee is comprised of a president, vice president, secretary/treasurer and a representative from a city, town, and village.

Join the LCAA

Any municipal attorney is eligible to become a member of the LCAA.  Dues are $40.00 annually and renewed in January each year.  The LMA sends out the LCAA member’s registration forms to each municipality every year in December. To renew or become a member, please fill out the registration form and submit it to the Louisiana Municipal Association.  For more information on joining the LCAA contact John Gallagher, LMA Staff Attorney. 

Educational Training

The LCAA hosts two conferences each year, one in the fall and spring where members benefit from educational training.  Members can receive 8 hours of continuing legal education at the fall conference and 4 hours at the spring conference.  

Contact for more information on LCAA HERE.

EventDateLocationEntity Code
There are no records.
Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 20 of 272
of 14 
Show all 272
MunicipalityNameEmail Address
Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 20 of 272
of 14 
Show all 272
AbbevilleJ. Isaac Funderburkcityattorney@cityofabbeville.net
Abita SpringsEdward Deanodeanoanddeano@bellsouth.net
AddisMr. Dana K. Larpenteurdana.larplaw@brcoxmail.com
AlbanySherman Q. Mack 
AlexandriaDavid Williamsdavid.williams@cityofalex.com
Amite CityCharles M. Reidcmr22@charter.net
AnacocoDaniel Wayne Bushwaynebushattorney@gmail.com
AngieRobert J. Black 
ArcadiaRobert Moorerobertmoore@lawyer.com
ArnaudvilleKelly A. Theunissenktheunissen@mandllaw.com
AshlandDaniel T. Murchison, Jr. 
BakerKenneth R. Fabre'popapic@gmail.com
BaldwinJoseph Tabbjtabb@abt-law.com
BallBrian D. Cespivabcespiva@rapidesda.org
BasileDave T. Johnson 
BaskinCaroline Hemphillcaro51980@yahoo.com
BastropJ. Rodney Pierrepierreandpierrelaw@gmail.com
Baton RougeAttlah D. Burrellattlah_law@yahoo.com
BentonJames Southerlandsouther1@bellsouth.net
BerniceJoe Cusimanolalaw1@bellsouth.net