LMA 82nd Annual Conference 

Monroe Civic Center
401 Lea Joyner Memorial Expressway

Registration opens May 1, 2019

Who should attend?

  • City councilmembers, mayors, managers and administrators, and department heads.
  • State agency, nonprofit, and business personnel with a close working relationship to city decision makers.

Why come?


             The Community Achievement Awards are presented each year at the LMA Annual to municipalities that had outstanding projects promoting progress in municipal services during the past calendar year.  Municipalities are eligible to compete in four populations tiers from 3,000 and under, 3001-10,000, 10,001-25000, and 25,001 and over.  Winning entries are recognized by the LMA, the Louisiana Department of Economic Development, and the Louisiana Industrial Development Executives’ Association.

Each entry must be within one of the three categories:

  •  Basics Services (water, sewer, streets, municipal buildings, etc.)
  •  Community Development (public transportation, main street improvements, public building, parks and recreation, etc.)
  •  Economic Development (industrial parks, tourism, community promotion, workforce development, and etc.)

All Community Achievement Award applications are to be submitted to Nikki Samrow, Events Director by the June 13, 2019 deadline

CAA Memo  CAA Rules  CAA Entry Forms